HomeContactAbout 866-407-0245
Book by phone: (866) 407-0245

3993C Cedar Cabin Lake Tahoe

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

3993 Cedar Avenue South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 United States

The Cedar Cabin Lake Tahoe is walking distance to the Lake and Private Lakeside Beach, Heavenly Village, Gondola, Shopping, Dining, Casinos, and Entertainment in South Lake Tahoe. This 2 bedroom cabin is a perfect Tahoe getaway spot. This original knotty pine cabin is a perfect mix of vintage charm and modern touches. This cabin is a perfect spot for a small family vacation or two couples if they don't mind sharing a bath.
The living room is accented by a freestanding wood stove. The retro kitchen is well set up. There are two bedrooms and a bath with a shower.
The advantages of staying here are: you can walk to restaurants, shops, the Harvey outdoor amphitheater for concerts in the summer.
There is a propane BBQ behind the cabin.
The yard is available for guests to use, but it is not fenced so if you are bringing your dog please be aware of that.

The front cabin is used by the homeowner, the back cabin is available for guests.
Cabin has mini split AC unit

City of South Lake Tahoe Permit # 011312

While staying here, please make sure to follow local ordinances (noise/maximum occupancy and maximum vehicles on site)We also require a signed rental agreement for every reservation and the person signing must be 25 years of age, must be staying at the property and have a copy of the signed rental agreement with them during their stay.

Bedroom 1: Queen
Bedroom 2: Queen
Bath: Stall Shower

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways is committed to doing everything we can on our part to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Here is what we are doing to keep our guests, employees and homeowners safe:

? All cleaning crews will be using EPA approved disinfectants, with disinfectant, sanitizer, and virucide that has been approved for and shown to be effective against coronavirus.
? Cleaning crews will be opening doors and windows throughout each clean to allow for the air flow and circulation of fresh air into the home.
? Our cleaning staff will be tackling and focusing on all highly touched surfaces as part of every departure clean. This includes things such as light switches, doorknobs & handles, tables & dining chairs, countertops, faucets & sinks, phones, TV remotes, etc.
? Cleaning crews will be emptying their vacuums at the end of every clean to avoid any cross contamination from one property to another.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 1 story
Unit Code 3993C
Beds 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Floor Area 612 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities shower, Air Conditioning, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Wifi, Free Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, No-contact check-in and check-out, 1 day (24 hours)
Outdoor Patio, Gas Grill
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1543 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 17 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Loved this Place!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry K from Medford, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We will definitely be going back! Perfect location-close to everything. Very quiet. Cozy little cabin!

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2022

      Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again soon!

  •  
  • The Cutest Little Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacy J from Stockton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was a little slice of Heaven. It is close to everything and well kept. The owner was onsite and he was very kind.

  •  
  • Cabin with Good Character

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Livermore, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay here for 3 adults. It has an old retro/cabin vibe to it and fit our needs. It's in a phenomenal location tucked away so you get some privacy. The cabin itself is small though, and if you plan on spending a lot of time at your rental property, this might not be the place for you. It can accommodate four people nicely, but any more and it would be a very tight squeeze. The only complaint is that the bathroom did not have any shampoo or conditioner so we had to buy some, and most rentals I've experienced will supply that.

  •  
  • Break

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Arthur R from Cypress, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, the cabin was outstanding and had a great time. The location was probably the best you can get!

  •  
  • Amazing Fall Stay with Toddler!

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Monica U from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the rental with our little family and one year old. The place was super comfortable and very safe for our little one. So close to both heavenly village and the lake. Amazing trails all around for walking. The only feedback I would have is the temperature/heat is pretty inconsistent and it gets really hot in the bedrooms and is very cold in the bathroom. We loved the vintage appliances and the big front yard.

  •  
  • Good location and clean little house

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra S from Sonoma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We found this space very cute and charming. It is centrally located... it being an easy walk to several restaurants, many stores, etc. The one thing that I would recommend is that the windows would be able to easily open and there would be screens on them, and a screen on the front door so that we would have the opportunity to have fresh air come through. Thankfully we brought fan for both bedrooms to help as the rooms got hot and a bit stuffy with no airflow (in summer). An extension chord could have helped as well, to set up the fan in the smaller room. But all in all the place was very delightful. There are (at least) two little bunnies that hung out in the yard. They seemed very at home roaming the grounds. Also there’s a set up for a hammock. We for to bring ours but it would’ve been perfect.

  •  
  • Great little cabin with amazing location

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beaverton , OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very cute place, it was perfect for 2 adults, our 11 year old son and our jack Russell.. there were bunnies all over outside which was fun to watch and a perfect location we walked most the time no need to drive unless going to north shore.. small cozy place but was perfect for us highly recommend for small family or two couples.

  •  
  • Good location/beds, but outdated and lots of red tape/rules.

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diego, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The property:
    Good
    -Has a great location and good beds.
    Not so good:
    -Even if the owners are going for the whole retro-vibe, there are many areas that could use a modern upgrade.
    -A LOT of red tape/rules involved with staying here eg. 10 page contract (every page initialed/signed) even just for a short stay; need to give drivers license photocopy (!); all electrical plugs must be in precisely the same configuration or a charge is incurred (!).

  •  
  • Hidden in plain sight

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robyn S from Antioch, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This cute little retro cabin looks and feels like it's out in the woods, yet it is walking distance to the beach, shopping, and is fairly quiet. The couch was very comfy. The inside was clean. The cabin was warm (in July) bc The a/c was locked at 70. The outdoor gas grill and furniture were pretty filthy. The chairs needed to be wiped down before sitting. Also, the "maintenance cabin" is directly in front, so there were staff close to the cabin for two of our three days stay. It made the dog on edge which was kind of annoying as well. There was only one towel per guest which made going out on the lake tricky bc we didn't bring beach towels. It was pricey for what it was but I'm sure if location matters more than comfort, this is your cabin. One thing I didn't understand was why they decided to paint the base of the front porch during our stay. They didn't give me a heads up that might be happening or anything. It didn't take long, so I'm not sure why that couldn't have waited until we checked out the next day. Luckily my dog didn't go ballistic like he ordinarily would if men were close to the house... So I was more annoyed than upset. Just poor communication.

  •  
  • Rustic Cabin

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A cute rustic cabin close to Heavenly shopping.

  •  
  • Cedar Cabin Stay in January 2021

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John M recommends this vacation rental

    Cute little cabin. Great wood burning stove and retro refrigerator. Was nice in winter and I am sure it is even nicer in summer.

  •  
  • A great place to stay in Taheo

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Johnny F from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this little cabin to get out of town with our mutts. The cabin is conveniently located in South Lake Tahoe near the state line. If you're into gambling, it'll only take you about 10 minutes to walk over and see if you've got a hot hand. This cabin has parking (which is nice to have) and close enough to most of the shopping centers that you can walk or ride a bike to just about any place you want to visit in the area.

    It's tucked back enough to give you a sense of being away from the night life but close enough to join in if you want.

    The cabin's decor is pure early/mid 20th century: formica counter tops, old electric stove with two small ovens, and wood ceiling and walls. It's roomy enough to stay with your close friends or your children, but cosy enough if you want to be alone. And you can bring your dogs!

    We'll definitely be back and can't wait to return.

  •  
  • Little Tahoe cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharyn D from CAMPBELL, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We came up to Lake Tahoe to celebrate a milestone birthday. The cabin was cute but not fancy, fairly easy to find and very well located. We were just a short walk from the Stateline, so lots of open air restaurants were available. We were also a short walk from the beach which was nice. Even so, it was amazing how quiet the cabin was, so close to everything. The cabin was clean and neat, but it was warm in the daytime and it could have used some kind of a fan to move the air. We were rather frustrated by the TV situation; there should have been some brief instructions on how to operate the remote [most of the buttons did nothing at all] and it was a bummer that we could not get the football game. The beds were comfortable, but we did not need the (very warm) blankets. The kitchen is "retro" but so are we, so it worked for us. We would recommend this cabin for a couple, and maybe some little ones, but two couples might be a strain as there is just the one bathroom. We enjoyed our stay.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Seth G from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    House was neat and clean as advertised. Close to Park, Heavenly Gondola and Lakeside Marina Beach. House is well kept and looks to have original appliances.

  •  
  • Great Cabin!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dublin, CA recommends this vacation rental

    As described. It's cozy and very private! Would really stay here again if we get a chance. The wifi is bit on the slower side, would be really helpful for remote work if it was faster.

  •  
  • Little cabin in the city

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tonny M from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was the perfect get away. This little cabin right in the center of South Lake Tahoe. Accessible to many restaurants and casinos. The property was very clean, which we appreciate during covid. I was able to bring my two small dogs. I would book again. Also, I received my deposit refund via a check. It took a couple weeks but I received it.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2020

      Thank you! I apologize for the delay on the deposit refund, we usually try to get those out within 4-5 days but things have been very crazy this summer. Hope you come back and visit again, fall in Tahoe is gorgeous.

  •  
  • Awesome!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle B from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The location was perfect . The house was really cute, clean , accommodating. The beds were super comfortable.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.95512,-119.947505

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways 3053 Harrison Avenue Unit 201 South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (866) 407-0245 rentals@laketahoegetaways.com

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon