HomeContactAbout 866-407-0245
Book by phone: (866) 407-0245

Cholula Chalet 811C

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

811 Cholulu South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 United States

Located in a peaceful county setting this 4 bedroom chalet features a hot tub on the front porch. This location is perfect for those that want to hike, mountain bike or explore the great outdoors. This neighborhood is bordered by the Lake Valley State Recreation Area with miles of trails for hiking, cross country skiing and snow shoeing.

This classic Tahoe chalet features a front porch with hot tub and picnic table and gas bbq. The main floor is centered around a warm and rustic pine living room with gas fireplace, flat screen tv and plenty of seating. The kitchen isn't fancy but the tools are there to keep the family fed and happy.Two bedrooms and a full bath complete the first floor. Upstairs there are two bedrooms and a bath with shower stall. The front bedroom has access to a small deck. The 4th bedroom has three twin beds.

1/19 new heaters being installed in all the bedrooms so with those and the gas fireplace the cabin will be warm and a great place to relax.

If the family is looking for a peaceful spot to gather together to relax and play this cabin may just be the spot for you. It is located approximately 5 minutes from the community of Meyers with local favorite restaurants: The Getaway Cafe, The Divided Sky (bar and restaurant) Freel Perk Coffee Shop, Frescana Mexican Bistro, Bob Dog Pizza and Sombrero's Mexican. Holiday Market is a fully stocked grocery store.
In the summer there are two nearby golf courses: Tahoe Paradise Golf Course and Lake Tahoe Golf Course.
In the winter there Tahoe Tube is open on the Tahoe Paradise Golf Course.

Sierra At Tahoe Ski Resort is backup the mountain approximately 20 minutes away, Heavenly Ski Resort is 20-25 minutes away depending on traffic.

This home does not have air conditioning.


2 Story chalet (a few steps up to the front door)
First Floor:
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Double Bed
Full bath

Second Floor:
Bedroom 3: Three twin beds
Bedroom 4: Queen Bed
Bath with Shower Stall
Washer and Dryer

Front Porch:
Gas BBQ
Hot Tub
Picnic Table

2 Dogs are allowed, but the insurance policy does not allow: Pit bulls, Rottweilers or any dogs with a bite history, thank you for your cooperation.

The vacation rental permit allows for 10 people, the bed set up accommodates 9

El Dorado County Vacation Rental Permit # 073195 Maximum Occupancy: 10
Maximum Number of Vehicles 3 (must be parked in driveway, no street or dirt parking allowed).

Note for all reservations:
While staying here, please make sure to follow local ordinances (noise/maximum occupancy and maximum vehicles on site)We also require a signed rental agreement for every reservation and the person signing must be 25 years of age, must be staying at the property and have a copy of the signed rental agreement with them during their stay.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story, Built in 1970
Unit Code 811C
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 3 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Floor Area 1368 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, No-contact check-in and check-out, 1 day (24 hours)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1543 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
80 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Nice potential great location but....

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Monica D from Orangevale, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This cabin is what you would call a "TIRED ONE". Perfect location in wooded area but the cabin is in need of repairs and maintenance. The big thing is the deck, I had my 4 little grandchildren there and they had to along with every one else wear shoes out side on the deck. It has not been painted and sanded in years. We visit Tahoe twice a year and are accustomed tp have quality sheets and towels along with a dishwasher and coffee maker.

  •  
  • it was Okay

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Customer Services was great, very quick communication. The House was ok but we did face some issues.
    Like the other reviews mentioned, it is a bit out dated, especially the dishwasher. we got a good laugh out of trying to figure out how to use it.
    It was understocked compared to other places we've stayed. no extra towels in any closets, 2 rolls of TP in each bathroom, we stayed for 4 days. I don't recall being notified to bring TP. The bathroom shower upstairs had some mold, and in the bedroom with the small doors to "secret" spots we found a old what looked like apple core. We can tell those spots were not cleaned. Good thing we didn't have the kiddos with us. they would of wanted to play in those small spots but we only checked them out because it was kind of creepy lol. Also blinds on the door windows would of been nice, we taped paper towels over them to block out possible creepers at night and of course the bright sun in the morning. The bearbox for garbage filled up before our stay was over so we had to leave trash in the kitchen but they were very understanding about that. The locations perfect and the area was beautiful. This place is just not being used to its fullest potential in my eyes.

  •  
  • It’s alright

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This place is old. But that comes with it’s own character. The bed in the upstairs master is horrendously soft. You can feel that the couches are a little filthy but the place is overall quite clean. The hot tub and grill worked well which was wonderful. Very misleading and inconsistent communicatio of rules such as capacity limit from the management company also prefer the experience with the airbnb interface than vrbo but not their problem.

  •  
  • Cholula House

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sylmar , CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was very peaceful. The house was awesome! Accommodated all 10 of us!

  •  
  • Great location, great value, great cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marilyn W from GALT, CA recommends this vacation rental

    4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, plenty of clean towels & even shampoo!!, older kitchen but several necessities & fit our needs. (Even extra tables & chairs.)
    Clean comfortable couches, but one was pushed up against the older wall heater/fan. All heaters worked, everything worked & was clean!
    Cabin was a great value!! (I don’t know if it was a prank or what, but my Queen. bed wax made with almost half the sheet tucked in at the bottom! I had to totally remake it! ☹️

  •  
  • Relaxing getaway near South Lake Tahoe

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lindsey H recommends this vacation rental

    Property was as described. The beds were comfortable, the heater kept the place warm, and there was plenty of space for 6 adults. The driveway was large and easy to park on. The location was awesome. I really enjoyed the space between the houses and large trees. I would love to stay here again. The kitchen supplies were limited, but that was fine.

  •  
  • Good place to stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    rachel g from Playa Del Rey, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, this is a great place to stay. 4 bedrooms, great location, hot tub and grill work great. The downside is everything is very dated. There are not enough outlets so you are constantly having to unplug items. The dishwasher is extremely dated as is the fire place. The other downside is that the owners left minimal supplies (i.e. one roll of paper towels/toilet paper, only two dishwashing tabs). This proved to be very frustrating as, with Covid, we stayed at the house most of the time and had to buy our own supplies the third day (we were there for a week). I would recommend it as a place to stay just know, going in, to expect frustration with the amenities/quality of furniture.

  •  
  • Good but not clean for COVID times

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shantanu S does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The place was good, we enjoyed the hot tub however the bathroom was pretty bad specially the curtain and tub.

  •  
  • Nice and Quiet

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clovis , CA recommends this vacation rental

    Older cabin in a nice quiet area about 15-20 mins from the lake. The cabin was a good fit for our group of 10 people.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2020

      Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • Disappointed

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Emeryville recommends this vacation rental

    I was sent a couple of emails with instructions on entering the property. I’n the email I received there was only one code to get into the house. I assumed it was the code to enter the home I tried the code sent several times after being unsuccessful I called the property manager. It was late around 10-11 pm I understand and myself being tired and frustrated the management finally answered I was told to look for a code in the email for the house I told her there was only one code Ian’s it says for the jacuzzi but it was the ONLY code given I was explaining it to her she told me to shut up and listen that is when I began to get really irritated. She finally told me to go to the door which I did there was another code bid on the wall I tried that one then she is speaking very loudly not the one on the wall it’s in the door! Now this is the first tome I’d been to the property and the email instructions were not clear at all on entering the property I tried to be pleasant at first but didn’t appreciate the unprofessional am of the person who sent the email. With hesitation I had to call back the vent morning to ask where to find the key to the dumpster because that was not in the email or in the house rule book located in the home. I am a nurse we travel all over and this is the first time I’ve experienced a property management to respond this way. If you plan on renting this property I advise you to call Michelle prior to your travels to confirm lots of information. The house itself was suitable. It was clean. Quiet neighborhood. There are some of the necessities provided in the home. If had the choice I’d pick another home to vacation in.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2020

      We are sorry you had difficulties with the check in instructijons, we have had many guests stay there without an access issue. We will review the check in instructions to make sure they are clear. Thank you for the 5 stars for cleanliness we will share that with the cleaning crew.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving at the Cholula Chalet

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from American Canyon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    After spending many years at our family cabin near this one, we were hoping for a similar experience to what we were used to. This did not disappoint! Very rustic and cabin-y feeling. Plenty of space in the bedrooms, and although the kitchen and family room are small, it was what we were expecting and hoping for. We were able to make a full Thanksgiving feast, cooking the turkey on the beautiful new BBQ while it was lightly snowing.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2019

      Thank you! This homeowner is always working to improve, but still keep that comfortable Tahoe Cabin vibe.

  •  
  • Cousins Summer Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Cholula Chalet. We could go on nice walks, play the corn hole game we brought, and there was plenty of room for all four couples to have a lot of fun. Kitchen supplies were a little lean and the bedroom carpets needed to be vacuumed a little more thoroughly, but it was a great place for us to gather!

  •  
  • Hot tub cold and missing buttons to turn the heat up !!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jenifer b from Klamath Falls, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Everything was beyond great ! Except for the hot tub which we did pay extra for and specifically rented this house for!! the very first day we got in our house I had to drive 40 minutes into town to get cell phone Service and tell them that the hot tub was cold and missing buttons so we could not turn it on she said OK we will send somebody out to look at it and I said I have no cell phone service so if I don’t answer that’s why well nobody came nobody even tried to contact us or come out to make sure that everything was fine I did not have cell phone service the whole time so we could not use the hot tub !! Very disappointed in that as me and my kids we’re looking forward to it !! And also to make matters worse the TV in the living room will not turn on I figured out that it was unplugged in and the plug would not reach any plugs ins !!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2019

      I am sorry the hot tub failed, we did send our hot tub technician out and the main heater pump had failed. Unfortunately we did not have those parts in stock, it was repaired as quickly as possible. Hot tubs are mechanical items and even as often as we check them parts fail onus. Not sure what was happening with the TV, it has worked before and after your stay. I will check your records and makes sure we refunded your hot tub fee. Again my apologizes for the problems you experienced.

  •  
  • Cozy and welcoming

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melody B from Delhi, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second stay at the Cholula Chalet. We love the privacy and the quiet neighborhood. The home is cozy and welcoming and we feel at home here. Staff was very responsive to questions during our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2019

      Thank you-we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon.

  •  
  • did not meet expectations

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael G from Sacramento, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Place was poorly maintained. Doors were broken, outlets missing covers, beds had holes in mattresses, bathroom door wouldn't open all the way, rooms heaters either did not work or were loud, used space heater to heat rooms and tripped circuits because of poor wiring, space heater are not safe!! Refrigerator was missing over half the shelving. Someone is dropping the ball maintaining this place...

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2019

      Thank you for the detailed notes, we have shared this with the homeowner and we will be doing a detailed walk through with an electrician. One mattress is brand new, and we will check on the others.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving Family Getaway.

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    For our family the cabin was comfortable. We didn’t want anything fancy . The only thing I would suggest was that it needed a lot of TLC. I wrote to the management with a list of suggestions and they have been addressed. We will probably rent from them again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/21/2018

      Thank you for the great feedback, it really helps. A new queen bed was delivered last week.

  •  
  • Yes, I recommend it

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrei C from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was really nice and comfy! We really enjoyed our stay here. Only thing I'd recommend is taking a look at some of the bedroom heating systems as they seemed to not all work. Otherwise, this was an awesome cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2018

      Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it, there are several space heaters for back up.

  •  
  • SUPER Clean - Quaint and Quiet Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chino, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Family of 5 adults and 1 teen stayed in mid-August for about a week. Our first time to Lake Tahoe and we found this to be a perfect fit for the occasion of rest and fun. This home is about 15 minutes from everything wonderful in South Lake Tahoe. Only 5 minutes from fully stocked grocery store. I love that we could drive into touristy areas and then retreat to peace and quite at night. Far enough from neighbors that there was complete privacy, but close enough to not feel stranded. This is a quiet homey area and was perfect for us. The beds are soft and comfortable with good linens. There was plenty of room for us and our things. Kitchen is not fancy but is stocked well and fully functional. I absolutely loved the Americana décor - Flag and all! Bring extra forks and cups if you have a large group. The hot tub was a nice cherry on top of each day. Careful not to get close to inlet though, it was powerful. Propane on BBQ was out, and we did not want to make the drive to look for some so be sure to load it at beginning of your stay. There were even some movies, books, and games available for use.

  •  
  • Relaxing Getaway at The Cholula Chalet

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Flo T recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had the opportunity to be with extended family. The cabin was big enough for all 11 of us. We were captivated by the woods and trails near by and so close to Lake Tahoe plus Nevada Casinos near Heavenly. Overall, a wonderful vacation!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2018

      Thank you-we hope you come visit Tahoe again.

  •  
  • Great Location and Best Price

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John F from Honolulu, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Overall it was very nice.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.857299,-120.03201

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways 3053 Harrison Avenue Unit 201 South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (866) 407-0245 rentals@laketahoegetaways.com

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon