HomeContactAbout 866-407-0245
Book by phone: (866) 407-0245

Cholula Chalet 811C

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

811 Cholulu South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 United States

Located in a peaceful county setting this 4 bedroom chalet features a hot tub on the front porch. This location is perfect for those that want to hike, mountain bike or explore the great outdoors. This neighborhood is bordered by the Lake Valley State Recreation Area with miles of trails for hiking, cross country skiing and snow shoeing.

This classic Tahoe chalet features a front porch with hot tub and picnic table and gas bbq. The main floor is centered around a warm and rustic pine living room with gas fireplace, flat screen tv and plenty of seating. The kitchen isn't fancy but the tools are there to keep the family fed and happy.Two bedrooms and a full bath complete the first floor. Upstairs there are two bedrooms and a bath with shower stall. The front bedroom has access to a small deck. The 4th bedroom has three twin beds.

1/19 new heaters being installed in all the bedrooms so with those and the gas fireplace the cabin will be warm and a great place to relax.

If the family is looking for a peaceful spot to gather together to relax and play this cabin may just be the spot for you. It is located approximately 5 minutes from the community of Meyers with local favorite restaurants: Meyers Downtown Cafe (cash only), The Getaway Cafe, The Divided Sky (bar and restaurant) El Fresco, Freel Perk Coffee Shop, Bob Dog Pizza and Burger Lounge Meyers. Lira's market is a full service grocery store with a great deli.

Sierra At Tahoe Ski Resort is backup the mountain approximately 20 minutes away, Heavenly Ski Resort is 20-25 minutes away depending on traffic.

This home does not have air conditioning.


2 Story chalet (a few steps up to the front door)
First Floor:
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 Double Bed
Full bath

Second Floor:
Bedroom 3: Three twin beds
Bedroom 4: Queen Bed
Bath with Shower Stall
Washer and Dryer

Front Porch:
Gas BBQ
Hot Tub
Picnic Table

The vacation rental permit allows for 10 people, the bed set up accommodates 9

El Dorado County Vacation Rental Permit # 1899
Maximum Occupancy: 10
Maximum Number of Vehicles 3 (must be parked in driveway, no street or dirt parking allowed).

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story, Built in 1970
Unit Code 811C
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 3 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Floor Area 1368 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
Average Manager Rating (Based on 972 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
80 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Thanksgiving at the Cholula Chalet

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from American Canyon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    After spending many years at our family cabin near this one, we were hoping for a similar experience to what we were used to. This did not disappoint! Very rustic and cabin-y feeling. Plenty of space in the bedrooms, and although the kitchen and family room are small, it was what we were expecting and hoping for. We were able to make a full Thanksgiving feast, cooking the turkey on the beautiful new BBQ while it was lightly snowing.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2019

      Thank you! This homeowner is always working to improve, but still keep that comfortable Tahoe Cabin vibe.

  •  
  • Cousins Summer Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Cholula Chalet. We could go on nice walks, play the corn hole game we brought, and there was plenty of room for all four couples to have a lot of fun. Kitchen supplies were a little lean and the bedroom carpets needed to be vacuumed a little more thoroughly, but it was a great place for us to gather!

  •  
  • Hot tub cold and missing buttons to turn the heat up !!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jenifer b from Klamath Falls, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Everything was beyond great ! Except for the hot tub which we did pay extra for and specifically rented this house for!! the very first day we got in our house I had to drive 40 minutes into town to get cell phone Service and tell them that the hot tub was cold and missing buttons so we could not turn it on she said OK we will send somebody out to look at it and I said I have no cell phone service so if I don’t answer that’s why well nobody came nobody even tried to contact us or come out to make sure that everything was fine I did not have cell phone service the whole time so we could not use the hot tub !! Very disappointed in that as me and my kids we’re looking forward to it !! And also to make matters worse the TV in the living room will not turn on I figured out that it was unplugged in and the plug would not reach any plugs ins !!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2019

      I am sorry the hot tub failed, we did send our hot tub technician out and the main heater pump had failed. Unfortunately we did not have those parts in stock, it was repaired as quickly as possible. Hot tubs are mechanical items and even as often as we check them parts fail onus. Not sure what was happening with the TV, it has worked before and after your stay. I will check your records and makes sure we refunded your hot tub fee. Again my apologizes for the problems you experienced.

  •  
  • Cozy and welcoming

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melody B from Delhi, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second stay at the Cholula Chalet. We love the privacy and the quiet neighborhood. The home is cozy and welcoming and we feel at home here. Staff was very responsive to questions during our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2019

      Thank you-we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon.

  •  
  • did not meet expectations

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael G from Sacramento, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Place was poorly maintained. Doors were broken, outlets missing covers, beds had holes in mattresses, bathroom door wouldn't open all the way, rooms heaters either did not work or were loud, used space heater to heat rooms and tripped circuits because of poor wiring, space heater are not safe!! Refrigerator was missing over half the shelving. Someone is dropping the ball maintaining this place...

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2019

      Thank you for the detailed notes, we have shared this with the homeowner and we will be doing a detailed walk through with an electrician. One mattress is brand new, and we will check on the others.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving Family Getaway.

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    For our family the cabin was comfortable. We didn’t want anything fancy . The only thing I would suggest was that it needed a lot of TLC. I wrote to the management with a list of suggestions and they have been addressed. We will probably rent from them again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/21/2018

      Thank you for the great feedback, it really helps. A new queen bed was delivered last week.

  •  
  • Yes, I recommend it

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrei C from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was really nice and comfy! We really enjoyed our stay here. Only thing I'd recommend is taking a look at some of the bedroom heating systems as they seemed to not all work. Otherwise, this was an awesome cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2018

      Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it, there are several space heaters for back up.

  •  
  • SUPER Clean - Quaint and Quiet Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chino, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Family of 5 adults and 1 teen stayed in mid-August for about a week. Our first time to Lake Tahoe and we found this to be a perfect fit for the occasion of rest and fun. This home is about 15 minutes from everything wonderful in South Lake Tahoe. Only 5 minutes from fully stocked grocery store. I love that we could drive into touristy areas and then retreat to peace and quite at night. Far enough from neighbors that there was complete privacy, but close enough to not feel stranded. This is a quiet homey area and was perfect for us. The beds are soft and comfortable with good linens. There was plenty of room for us and our things. Kitchen is not fancy but is stocked well and fully functional. I absolutely loved the Americana décor - Flag and all! Bring extra forks and cups if you have a large group. The hot tub was a nice cherry on top of each day. Careful not to get close to inlet though, it was powerful. Propane on BBQ was out, and we did not want to make the drive to look for some so be sure to load it at beginning of your stay. There were even some movies, books, and games available for use.

  •  
  • Relaxing Getaway at The Cholula Chalet

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Flo T recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had the opportunity to be with extended family. The cabin was big enough for all 11 of us. We were captivated by the woods and trails near by and so close to Lake Tahoe plus Nevada Casinos near Heavenly. Overall, a wonderful vacation!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2018

      Thank you-we hope you come visit Tahoe again.

  •  
  • Great Location and Best Price

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John F from Honolulu, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Overall it was very nice.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.857299,-120.03201

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways 3045 Harrison Avenue South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (866) 407-0245 rentals@laketahoegetaways.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon