HomeContactAbout 866-407-0245
Book by phone: (866) 407-0245

Peace of Heaven 2566C

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

2566 Copper Way South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 United States

The Peace of Heaven home has been lovingly set up as a peaceful and relaxing Tahoe Getaway. As you enter the front door you can tell the owner has created this space with comfort and relaxation in mind. The living room features a wood burning fireplace, comfortable couches and a flat screen TV and DVD player.
The living room window has a view of the forest service parcel across the street. The dining room table seats 6 and there are 3 bar stools at the kitchen counter. There is a slider off the dining room that accesses the patio and the large, fenced backyard. The kitchen has a new electric stove, granite counters, dual sinks and a microwave. All bedrooms are conveniently located down the hallway. There is a full bath off the hallway, the second bath is off the primary bedroom.
The first bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom has a queen bed and a bath with shower stall, and the third bedroom also has a queen bed.

This home conveniently located off of Pioneer Trail, and is a short drive to all of South Lake Tahoe's amenities: Heavenly Ski Resort is 3.6 miles away; Ski Run Marina/Shops/Dining 3.0 miles away; Sierra At Tahoe is 15 miles away. Make the Peace of Heaven your home base for exploring Tahoe's beaches, trails, restaurants and new Brew pubs popping up all over town.
The 2 bedroom cabin next door is for rent also-perfect if two families are coming to Tahoe together.

This home does not have air conditioning.

El Dorado County Vacation Rental Permit 073864

Surveillance Camera: on the driveway and entry path.

Note for all reservations:
While staying here, please make sure to follow local ordinances (noise/maximum occupancy and maximum vehicles on site)We also require a signed rental agreement for every reservation and the person signing must be 25 years of age, must be staying at the property and have a copy of the signed rental agreement with them during their stay.

Maximum Occupancy: 6 (in beds 6)
Maximum Vehicles: 3 vehicles must be in parked in garage and driveway, no street parking allowed

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways is committed to doing everything we can on our part to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Here is what we are doing to keep our guests, employees and homeowners safe:

? All cleaning crews will be using EPA approved disinfectants, with disinfectant, sanitizer, and virucide that has been approved for and shown to be effective against coronavirus.
? Cleaning crews will be opening doors and windows throughout each clean to allow for the air flow and circulation of fresh air into the home.
? Our cleaning staff will be tackling and focusing on all highly touched surfaces as part of every departure clean. This includes things such as light switches, doorknobs & handles, tables & dining chairs, countertops, faucets & sinks, phones, TV remotes, etc.
? Cleaning crews will be emptying their vacuums at the end of every clean to avoid any cross contamination from one property to another.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 1963
Unit Code 2566C
Beds 3 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 1072 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wifi, Free Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Fenced Yard, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Outdoor lighting, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, No-contact check-in and check-out, 1 day (24 hours)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1543 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
81 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • I'll probably go with AirBnB next time

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    VRBO is NOT transparent with fees. After clicking on listing, listed price increased by several $100’s.
    Caution: this unit’s driveway very steep, and can cause injury if slippery.
    If you want to ski, know that they do NOT plow this street, you may be stuck.
    Owner resistant to plowing the driveway. I was forced to use neighbor’s driveway as this driveway was unusable for several days.
    If you want to dig yourself out, there is no shovel available, but the neighbor is ok to lend his shovel.
    Michelle at Pinnacle was helpful & responsive:
    E.g. answered phone at 11pm on day of arrival as door code did not work.
    E.g., responded to texting when power went out & referred us directly to maintenance worker to instruct how to turn on gas heat.

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2023

      Unfortunately you were here during a horrible mix of Tahoe bad weather, heavy storms and power outages. The homeowner does have a contracted snow removal company for the driveway, the streets are the responsibility of the county. We have purchased shovels (they were there before the storm not sure where they disappeared to, maybe in the yard under feet of snow). As far as fees, Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways fees and those are ed to the advertising spots i.e. VRBO and Airbnb both platforms have their own additional fees. Guests are always encouraged to contact us directly for rates. We appreciate the feedback and hope you come back to visit Tahoe again-

  •  
  • It is one of the nice place i have been started for vacation.

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Raul D from Richmnond, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I recommend this place for relaxing with the family. It is nice.

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2023

      Thank you! we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • House issues

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy K from San Jose, California recommends this vacation rental

    The property was in good condition overall. However, there were some areas that need attention - TV instructions need to be updated as well as the WiFi network; bedroom rugs need rubber backing - is dangerous as they slide all over; front porch light does not work; outlet in main bathroom does not work for hair dryer & curler; lamp in corner bedroom does not work; fireplace - emits constant heat & makes noise.

  •  
  • Great place for family vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Mesa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Good amount of room for our family vacation, toddlers included. Kitchen and bathrooms were clean, neat, and well stocked with essentials. The living and kitchen area is nicely lit but the bedrooms are very dark with only a small lamp available.

  •  
  • Great property and location

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the property. It was well equipped and location was great. There were only a couple of items we would have wished were there - rooms do not have enough lights only a small night stand lamp and a garage opener would have been helpful. All in all, we would definitely stay here again when we come back.

  •  
  • 2566 Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy K from San Jose, California recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we enjoyed staying at the house. It was clean, had the usual appliances that were expected. The door lock/open system is good and easy as there are no keys involved. We did have a few problems & suggestions. The garage door did not open so we could not put a car in it for 2 days, had problems with the TV, the instructions didn't help, so were basically not able to watch the TV for 2 days also. No ice maker or trays, so we had to go buy ice, instructions for accessing WiFi were incorrect, water faucet in main bathroom tub was dripping. I'm assuming they provide towels based on the # of people who are staying there, however, we could have used a couple more hand towels & washcloths. Overall, the place is in a good location and we would consider renting it again.

  •  
  • Tahoe Treasure

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie M from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome house with a very Tahoe feel in its decorations. All the great amenitites you need for an awesome stay. Awesome backyard with table, chairs and BBQ to sit outside and enjoy the smell of the Tahoe.

  •  
  • Very Nice

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stockton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, very clean, management very helpful.

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angelica L from Pleasanton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Rented this quaint little place for the weekend. The rental process was easy, the house was very clean, cozy and lots of space. The location is great, close to stores, restaurants, attractions and casinos. The only negative comment I have is that they advertised a bbq grill and there was none at the house. Possibly maybe because it was winter?! Other than that, I’d rent this place again.

  •  
  • Not clean

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sukhee K from San Francisco , CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    It’s ok

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2020

      I am so sorry you gave us a 1 on cleanliness, that house has one of our best cleaners, I wish you had called during your stay so we could have checked out the situation right away.

  •  
  • Perfect center base to explore Tahoe

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa A from Covina, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is smaller than what the pictures look but the space was more than enough for my family of 6. The location is perfect and super close to everything. The only downside I really saw was that there were not enough cooking pans. There was only one and I had to go out and purchase one the use. Other than that it was a great home for our base to all our activities.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2020

      Thank you for the helpful comments, we will check the kitchen inventory to make sure there are enough pots and pans.

  •  
  • Skip this place

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vanessa N from Castro Valley, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Place was dirty, hair on pillows, the heater didnt work in one room, the vent was falling off!

  •  
  • Family home

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter C from Union City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely home perfect for a small family and really close to heavenly and other stores, would recommend this house

  •  
  • Stay from Dec 29, 2018 - January 6, 2019

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ray M from Anaheim, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Over all the residence was fine. I do want to point out that I would have never rented the house if it was meant to sleep only 6. The house is advertised to sleep 8, it is not true. It is a 3 bedroom and sleeps 6. There are no pullout couches in the living room.

  •  
  • Lovely cabin

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Virginia S from Riverside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was great and we enjoyed our stay. Our grandsons liked playing in the large fenced in back yard.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2018

      Thank you! We hope you come back and visit Tahoe again, the owner of this home is always working to improve the home.

  •  
  • Snow storm weekend away

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly L from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very cozy house in a quiet neighborhood. Had to shovel the driveway by the time we arrived due to the heavy snow that night. But we found the shovels in the garage, no problem. We had a great time. Very restful after the long drive and a day on the slopes. The wifi main name had changed but we figured it out. We’d stay again. Thank-you.

    • Manager Responded on 3/14/2018

      Thank you for the feedback, winter finally hit Tahoe-better late then never.

  •  
  • Snow Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shirley H from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had such a great time outside of the city life with a lot of snow and privacy at this home. It is very quiet. Yet, everything we need was convenient. A wonderful experience

  •  
  • A cozy cabin for family

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice family retreat near lake Tahoe attraction

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2018

      Thank you, we hope you stay with Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways again.

  •  
  • Feb 09-11 2018

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jasmin B from Marina , Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very relaxing and amazing stay. The welcome basket was an extremely nice touch. Location was great and space was perfect for our little family of 5. Kids had a blast and we would definitely come back. Even though there was little to no snow we had a very good time.
    Pros: the location is perfect for those looking to get away from the busy city life but still close enough to all stores and entertainment. The house is perfectly equipped with the amenities you need. Love love love the decor of the Home. Makes you feel nice and cozy. Home was very clean and up to date the all you could need in a home. Heater works amazingly on cold nights! The backyard has the perfect space to let the kids run wild and play.

    Cons: this was a little bothersome for us as we love to hang out at night and watch movies, especially after a full fun day out exploring . The internet did not work at all and had to be reset constantly to get a Netflix movie to work.
    I did feel like we had to be on our toes with the cleaning. There were lots of reminders to keep the place as was or “better” in order to get your deposit back. This sort of took away from the get out of your home and relax feel. Would have given 5 stars if it’s wasnt for the internet.

    • Manager Responded on 2/13/2018

      I am so sorry to hear you had an internet issue, our IT guy is checking all systems to make sure everything is functioning correctly.

  •  
  • Co-worker getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mountain house, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We were all very happy with this rental. All of the rooms were cozy, and layout was perfect for cooking and entertaining. We had a wonderful welcome from staff which was nice. It is always tough when you are traveling with co-workers because everyone has a different perception of what they want but everyone was happy with this rental.

    • Manager Responded on 2/8/2018

      So glad you had a good visit, you are welcome back anytime!

  •  
  • Awesome place in South Lake

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    chris D from Woodland Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was awesome. Very quiet and inviting. We have a few kids, so the yard was awesome to use everyday. We ate outside every night we were there. Super convenient to all great amentities of South Lake. We will surely stay here again, when we come up to Tahoe.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.910157,-119.960702

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways 3053 Harrison Avenue Unit 201 South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (866) 407-0245 rentals@laketahoegetaways.com

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon