HomeContactAbout 866-407-0245
Book by phone: (866) 407-0245

Meadow View 764S

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

764 Sonoma Ave. South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 United States

This cabin is available for a seasonal lease: 31 days or more. Consult us for specific pricing based on your length of stay and time frame. No short term rentals allowed. Discounts may be available for stays over 31 days.

This true Tahoe log cabin is located in the beautiful Al Tahoe neighborhood. There are fantastic meadow and mountain views from the back deck.
This cabin is perfect for a small family vacation, it is warm and cozy, and decorated with a mountain flair. Walk to the beaches of Lake Tahoe, near Lake View Commons, Reagan Beach.
On the main level there is an updated kitchen with granite counters, stone floors, refrigerator, double sink, dishwasher, an electric stove and oven. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking family meals. Adjacent to the kitchen is an open living area with very comfortable seating in front of the gas fireplace. There are two love seats, a couch and a flat screen TV.
Off the living room there is a small sitting room with dining table, 4 chairs and a trundle bed. There is a slider to the back deck from the extra room.
The main floor also has a full bath with shower stall.
Up the log steps are two bedrooms with vaulted ceilings. The first bedroom has queen bed. The second bedroom features a large log king size bed, and log rocking chair.

In the one car garage there is a full bath and a full laundry room. The hot tub is accessed through the side door in the laundry room. There is room in the garage to store your skis and snow boards.

This home does not have air conditioning.



Maximum Occupancy 6
Maxiumum Number of Vehicles 3

Guest of record must be 25 years of age.

PLTG and Tahoe Property Services is committed to doing everything we can on our part to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Here is what we are doing to keep our employees, guests, and homeowners safe:

? All cleaning crews will be using EPA approved disinfectants, including Prokure V, which is a disinfectant, sanitizer, and virucide that has been approved for and shown to be effective against coronavirus.
? Cleaning crews will be opening doors and windows throughout each clean to allow for the air flow and circulation of fresh air into the home.
? Our cleaning staff will be tackling and focusing on all highly touched surfaces as part of every departure clean. This includes things such as light switches, doorknobs & handles, tables & dining chairs, countertops, faucets & sinks, phones, TV remotes, etc.
? Cleaning crews will be emptying their vacuums at the end of every clean to avoid any cross contamination from one property to another.
? Tahoe Property Services also owns a Vapor Clean Pro6 Duo. This is a steam clean/steam vapor machine that uses a combination of heat and high-pressure to create steam, which penetrates surface pores. We will be using this machine at any property where guests have exhibited signs & symptoms of the virus and it will be used in conjunction with an EPA approved disinfectant.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code 764S
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 1368 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1543 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 48 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great view perfect location

    Stayed 38 days ending in October, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon T recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed a month while our house closed and it was great. I loved the decor very homey. Awesome view close to trails and lake!

    • Manager Responded on 12/23/2022

      Thank you! Congratulations on your new Tahoe home! Please tell friends and family about us so they have a place to come visit!

  •  
  • Great Retreat!

    Stayed 16 days ending in January, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Danville, California recommends this vacation rental

    This house is fantastic. While maintaining an amazing cabin feel, it provides all the modern amenities you would need. Cannot beat using the hot tub on a snowy day!

  •  
  • Great time

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allan S from Brea, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great experience. We loved the property and the enclosed backyard for our dog. It was close to the lake and close to shops.

  •  
  • Charming cabin

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yayoi Kushida J from Granite Bay , CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed a week in this charming cabin with beautiful meadow views. The home was well maintained and very clean. The property managers kept us well informed about the changing conditions during and after the Caldor fire evacuation. We decided to go ahead with the trip and were very happy we did. We had a lovely stay and plan to rent this cabin again.

  •  
  • Summer Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura E recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home! Was the perfect size for 4 people. Had everything we needed and was walking distance to the beach, bars, and restaurants. Would come back.

  •  
  • Nice getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol G from Angwin, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was easy to find and in a quiet neighborhood. Location was close to main highway and services. The house is a log cabin style which lends itself to being warm and dark. Kitchen was modern and well equipped. It would have been nice to have a tables and chairs on the deck to enjoy a meal or glass of wine. House could have been cleaner, especially a poor impression at the entry door into garage and house. Wood blinds and windows frames and glass were all needing a deep cleaning. Since each guest pays a hefty cleaning fee it seems like a spotless presentation would go a long way. I read this comment from several reviewers.
    We enjoyed our visit overall and will likely visit again if we return to this area.

  •  
  • Fantastic ski getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nicole J from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    A perfect combination of "rustic" cabin feel with all of the modern comforts for 2 couples looking for some fresh mountain air. Great location -- quiet and secluded while also less than 10 minutes from the slopes or anywhere in town.

    The hot tub is fantastic, clean, and holds temperature for as long as you want to be in it.

    My only suggestion for the management team is to maybe slow down on the signage. The emails are full of rules and warnings of consequences, and then you walk in the door and there are sheets of paper taped all over the door, and stuck to the fridge reminding me not to break those rules. It's a bit distracting with all the bold letters and red NO symbols when I'm trying to enjoy my coffee in the morning. Also, there are contradictions on trash instructions between the email and the printed book on the counter. We followed the email (used the bear box) since there was no map or description of where the "community dumpster" might be.

  •  
  • Disappointed

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keith O from Arroyo grande, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The pictures on the website show that house is lit fairly well. The house is very dark inside and hard for people with vision problems. Our family was disappointed with the hot tub as the jets were turned down very low. Our family came during a snow storm and found that the crockpot was placed in the cup boards, but was cracked. We went and bought a new crock pot and cutting boards and left them at the cabin. There is not a large table to enjoy a family meal in the cabin. The trash cans in the bear lockers were full from the past residents who stayed. We found mouse traps under the beds and one in the cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2021

      Thank you for letting us know, I wish you had called during your stay we would have taken care of the items that could be fixed easy (garbage and crock pot) The jets on the tub should be adjustable we will check with the spa maintenance person.

  •  
  • Last Minute Tahoe Trip.

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert G from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Tried to book last minute trip to Tahoe with kids and pet through VRBO. However did not work out. Luckily Michelle at Pinnacle made it happen. Easy, friendly and smooth booking.

    The place was super cool. Total cabin experience with plenty room. The kids love the space, we loved the hot tub, and our pet liked the open fenced yard.

    Place has everything you need plus location is prime with easy access to lake, casinos, and eateries. My family and I will be booking again this year!!!

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Loma Linda , CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at this cabin... we were lucky to have snow fall during our trip.. the cabin is relatively clean and has spacious bathrooms and well equipped kitchen.. the location is excellent with 10 minutes walk to the beautiful lake views.. the management were professional, courteous, and helpful during the reservation process... I would definitely consider this place for our future trips to South Lake Tahoe

  •  
  • Beautiful Getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bakersfield , CA recommends this vacation rental

    I was pleased that the home was as it looked in the pictures online. I was disappointed with the level of cleanliness the place had. There are cobwebs in plain sight, sticky places on the coffee table and counter, and mold in the shower. Overall it was a pleasant stay but I feel that with the cost of the cleaning attached to each rental, the place should be spotless.

  •  
  • The best cabin feel

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra L from Bermuda dunes, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was the best. We had a great time.

  •  
  • Relaxing and wonderful

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allison P from Kyle, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We will be back we absolutely love the South Lake Tahoe area and this cabin is the best we have found yet! Thanks for a great stay(:

  •  
  • Nice Cabin

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rod C from Vacaville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a cute cabin in a great location. They have done a nice job of updating while keeping it rustic. It has a large, fenced, well kept yard that was great for our two pups. It was a short walk to the beach. The only negatives: The new deck could have been built a little larger. It is difficult to get around the patio table when people are seated around it. Also, the rail around the deck blocks the beautiful view of the meadow when seated. Another negative is the stairs leading to the two upstairs bedrooms. They are steep, narrow and slippery. Not too good for an old guy with bad knees. Our dogs could not go up or down on their own.
    The TV was not working when we first arrived. The management team was very responsive and got someone out right away. Overall, I would recommend it for two couples or a family.

  •  
  • Tallac hike

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle T from Roseville , CA recommends this vacation rental

    Had the most amazing weekend getaway with my boyfriend son and one of his friends. Weather and location. Couldn't of been better. So much so that I rented the cabin again for October!

  •  
  • Late June

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emily M from altadena, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was nice. I loved the neighborhood it was in, very walkable and close to things while still being quiet and peaceful. The only thing I would mention is that I wish that it had been more obvious that there was no A/C at this unit AND the knives were extremely dull. The kitchen is well stocked, but I definitely recommend bringing your own knives if you are cooking.

  •  
  • Spring Break get away with the family

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Over all my family enjoyed this cute little cabin. I didn’t enjoy that one of the full bathrooms is in the garage and the kitchen pots and pans need to be replaced as everything sticks to the non stick. One last thing I paid a cleaning fee and didn’t feel it was that clean dirty floors and found other people’s hair on furniture.

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew B from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was absolutely lovely. The available pictures don't even do it justice. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen/living rm layout is excellent. The couches are comfy. We had the best time.

  •  
  • Cozy cabin in the woods!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful log cabin! Just what we wanted, in the snow! This cabin is cozy and great for two couples comfortably. A full stocked kitchen is shared with the small but cozy livingroom. The hot tub was great too! The location is perfect, very quiet neighborhood but close to everything!
    My only grip would be housekeeping. They need to remove dust and cobwebs on nick nacks and walls, organize the kitchen cookware so you can find things and wash throw rugs. Put things back for the new guest!
    I would definitely go back to this home if it weren't all the fees that is charged by VRBO and owners.

  •  
  • Great cabin for two couples!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a great stay! This cabin was the perfect size for two couples with two small pups. The house was spotless when we arrived, you'd be pressed to know if was dog friendly with how clean it is. It has a very well stocked kitchen attached to an open and inviting common space. The house is a little dark as others have mentioned, but in a comforting way. If TV is your thing, they have a great cable package but very small TV. The bedrooms are spacious with comfy beds and decent pillows. Backyard space is great for dogs and patio has a pretty nice grill. The hot-tub was perfect too and easy to access out the laundry room. <10min drive to Heavenly CA lodge lot. Two tips: the management company was not super responsive on the few times we contacted them, so be aware they don't pick up their phones. Also - the second full path is in the garage and no directions were given on how to turn the heat on in there (its freezing in winter) - we finally found the thermostat in the laundry room on the last day which allowed us to use this bathroom

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2020

      I apologize if we didn't answer your call, there were 4 of us on the phones that weekend, so not sure why your call did not get routed to us. Thank you for the note about the thermostat we will add a sign right away to the bathroom for future guests.

  •  
  • August trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karl D from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin feel, very quiet, close to everything, downstairs shower was fantastic, little dark needs more light, great fenced yard for the dog. Hot tub location I think needs a different area though not used by us.

  •  
  • Quaint Log Cabin in the Pines

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kent k from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Great small authentic log cabin. Great for couples or small family. Would not be a good choice for people with mobility issues due to steep stairs to upstairs sleeping quarters. Very rustic but comfortable furnishings.

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2019

      Thank you for the comments, we appreciate the feedback.

  •  
  • Val vacation in Tahoe so beautiful

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Valerie R from Macedonia, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location with a nice quite street. Easy to book online and was very
    Organized and when had computer WiFi issues settled very well and quickly.
    Home was clean with good showers and lots of towels. Outdoors needed
    Cleaning up and outdoor table & chairs cleaned also cobwebs outside on house.
    The hot tub water looked dirty when we didn’t go in and was charged $40. Wouldn’t go in.



    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2019

      I am sorry the hot tub was not clean, that hot tub technician is usually our best, I wish you had called. We will refund your hot tub fee.

  •  
  • Disappointed Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Van Nuys, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The location was great but with a view of a meadow that was obstructed by an RV. Very dark house with broken blinds. Cobwebs in kitchen cub boards and horrible bath in garage with bugs.

  •  
  • Perfect Little Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grass Valley , CA recommends this vacation rental

    We love this Cabin for its location, size, yard that is fenced in, and the ability to accommodate our one small dog. The beds are very comfortable. We noticed that the downstairs floors were very dirty, and gritty. As well, we had to move a sofa a little to retrieve a ball that rolled under. It was incredibly filthy. We took the liberty to clean the floors. The sofa bed however is not comfortable. We did not use it this time and noticed that the middle seat cushion is sunken down somewhat. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean upon arrival.

  •  
  • Perfect for Groups w/ View of the Meadow

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Taylor C from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great for groups, spacious enough for everyone to enjoy there time. 3 bathrooms really helps. Well equipped kitchen wise with a beautiful view of the meadow in the backyard.

    • Manager Responded on 3/13/2019

      Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back, this spot is lovely in the summer and fall.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was fine. the kitchen was well stocked to cook anything and we loved the fireplace.

  •  
  • Lake Tahoe

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George O from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The location was great. The lodging was clean and had plenty of space for our two family experience. We enjoyed viewing bears from the deck and the hot tub. The lake was only a short walk from the front door. Overall, it was a great stay.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Granite Bay, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this vacation rental. It’s close to the beach, stateline, and even to the town for any grocery or other needs you may have. Customer service was great.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2018

      Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Tahoe.

  •  
  • Very Relaxing

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diana C from El Segundo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice cabin in a relatively quiet neighborhood. Great views of the marsh/meadow with lots of wildlife to watch. The kitchen is better equipped than most of the vacation rentals we've stayed in and the bathroom has a real shower head ... not one of those cheap things that barely mist (a BIG plus for those of us with longer hair). This was a near perfect spot for hubby and I to vacation with our fur babies ... and they loved the yard, and the squirrels!

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2018

      Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Older style cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ROHNERT PARK, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time renting a cabin. We usually stay at the hotels in Tahoe but our kids wanted to experience the cabin life. It was pretty nice at the cabin there were only a few things that disappointed us. On the site it does not tell you there is a huge floor heater that gets extremely hot. We have a 10 month old baby so that was difficult with him crawling. I would say the stairs are not very kid friendly either. Another thing is some of the doors would not shut unless you messed with the hinge. My husband had to spend 20 minutes figuring out the speakers so the kids could watch a movie. All the wires were unplugged and there were alot of wires. I wish there was a cover over the hot tub so you could still enjoy it even if it's snowing. My kids also found garbage under the beds and couches. For the amount of money we spent I thought it would be a little cleaner. It was a cute cabin though and the backyard was really nice.

  •  
  • Tahoe

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay. Beautiful home, great view, in a nice area.

  •  
  • South Tahoe Rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arroyo Grande, ., CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the cabin was nice, well equipped, neat and tidy. We did notice cob webs in various locations, the kitchen faucet was loose and about to fall off. In the middle of our 3 day stay much to our surprise and unannounced, we see someone in the backyard at the hot tub. We soon realize it's the person that services the hot tub but it would have been nice to know this ahead of time. After she was done she then chained and pad locked the hot tub, we were still staying another night and hadn't finished using the tub ??

  •  
  • Comfty Cozzy

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ashten C from Vacaville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Over all I enjoyed the cabin. It was smaller than I expected as the photos made it look bigger. It was clean rxcept there were a lot of spider webs. I am not sure when the last time this cabin was rented but it would have been nice for someone to clean put the cobb webbs prior to my arrival. I also noticed a lot of greasy dishes. We were having to was them prior to using. I believe this happened due to the dishwasher as when I used it I had to then clean everything by hand because they were still dirty. I loved that the water heater worked very well. I also enjoyed the heater in the bathroom and the water pressure in the shower.

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2018

      We will check on the dishwasher, it should not be leaving greasy dishes. Thank you for the detailed notes we will address those issues and we are changing cleaning crews.

  •  
  • An Inconvenient Listing

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Overall our group found this listing and experience to be wholly under expectations of a ‘vacation’ rental and more in-line with crashing at your distant relatives’ for the weekend. Though the house can sleep 8, to be comfortable that number should probably be 6. Half of the sleeping spots are located in what is traditionally a communal area such as the beds in the dining room and the pullout couch in the living room. It goes without saying that because of this everyone at the house will need to be on the same schedule for sleeping, eating, and general lounging.
    The general layout of the property was unfortunate because it has all of the amenities stated but not quite in a manner that one would expect for a vacation rental. There are two and half baths, which theoretically is nice, however there is not a full bathroom upstairs and the second bathroom is located through the (cold) garage. We constantly had people walking half- or just-dressed from the bathrooms through the kitchen and common spaces to get to the bedrooms, or dragging luggage up and down the stairs to shower. Given that half the sleeping quarters are in these common areas, privacy was a scarce commodity. Layout aside, it seems like the owners could make less dramatic adds that would improve the experience for guests and themselves such as clear or groomed outdoor walkways to the hot tub, lighting in the backyard, and curtains that would impede local pedestrians vision into the bathroom.
    But there are some great advantages about this rental. If you have a small family or close group the experience may be more satisfactory as it is a quick 10-15 minute ride to Heavenly, grocery stores, and the casinos, and is surrounded by interesting shops and restaurants. Also the management company for the property was very attentive and helpful when we had issues with the wifi. So big shout out to them.

    • Manager Responded on 1/22/2018

      Thank you so much for the detailed notes, we will address our description of the property to make sure it is accurate.

  •  
  • Cabin review

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael D from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a nice cozzy little place, clean and comfortable. Close to many things and very close to the lake, would definitely go back.

  •  
  • Great Cabin!! Great Location!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa G from Martinez, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our whole experience throughout and before our trip exceeded our expectations. We planned a mini family vacation and rented this cute little cabin. The whole process checking in and out was great and easy. The cabin was beyond what we had expected. The rooms and restrooms were spacious and the view of the mountains and meadow from the back yard were amazing! My whole family and I all enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was fully stocked!! The location is great, about 7 minute drive to the main strip and about a 5 block wall to the lake. We will be booking another trip
    For next year!! Highly recommend.

  •  
  • Rustic cabin with nice Meadow View Al Tahoe area

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shasta, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It’s nice rustic log cabin with complete bear, canoe etc decoration. Kitchen fully stocked and beds were comfy w/plenty extra pillows blankets. It is dark in the main living room even midday with blinds open. There are lots of lights to help. It’s in the midst of hwy 50 traffic on weekends n road work during weeks.
    I really liked the dog bed as proof dogs are welcome! The garage off main entrance to kitchen is handy place to clean dogs before entering. Oh the only bathtub is off garage which was very cold end sept/1st week Oct. The shower had hot water but don’t flush or get cold rush which is normal in older homes.
    Over all I recommend it for those who want to bring dogs and have nice place to stay in Tahoe. Plus can walk in meadow or beach is 15 min walk if water is down in meadow. Or can walk half hour at most to actual beach or short drive.
    Lots of excellent restaurants nearby as well.
    The details are accurate except I missed bathtub being off garage n no heater that I could find. Was one upstairs I could bring down but shower was easier. Neighbors were quiet except one night(rental?) and friendly. Truck won’t fit in garage if winter. Plenty of places to walk dogs within half hour drives both winter n summer. Close to Heavenly and casinos but half hour to Richardson n fallen leaf lake. Personally I’d rather be more away from 50 n casinos etc. just too crowded but restaurants were nice. Izzy for burgers, excellent health cafe can walk n eat on patio with dogs. So over all I recommend it. Use again.

  •  
  • South Lake with a view

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Folsom, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location near the lake with a lovely view of the meadow. Unique floorplan worked for our small group, but would be tight for a large family. A couple details could be improved - smoke detectors and carbon monoxide batteries beeped several times in the middle of the night, roof leaked during a rain storm, and bathroom doesn't have a curtain on the window where you shower which we thought was odd. Loved that there was a garage to park in and a deck out back to sit on. Cabin was fully furnished with everything you'd need and want to use. Fireplace was a nice touch in the family room. Fully fenced yard is perfect for dogs. Easy to book and professional staff to help with the reservation.

    • Manager Responded on 9/15/2017

      Thank you so much for the feedback, not sure why the smoke alarms all went off at once, we had checked them prior to your arrival. Will check out that window situation.

  •  
  • Perfect hetawag

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kassandra C from Turner, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This house was perfect for a little get away to south tahoe! Great location, beautiful, clean cabin! Well stocked with all the essentials you need to cook your own meals. Hot tub was well maintained! Management was helpful and quick to respond to questions! I would Highly recommend this house!

  •  
  • Summer Vacation Stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather P from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin got the job done, everything was great and fit our needs. There were a few things that we had as personal preferences that would probably lead us to stay elsewhere for our next trip. The fact that both full bathrooms were downstairs when the bedrooms were upstairs. It was great to have specific utensils and pots/pans measuring cups etc for cooking but a few things were missing that made it harder to cook. Some light bulbs were also out and the place was covered in bugs and cob webs on the outside.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2017

      Thank you for the feedback, we check regularly for light bulbs, but obviously missed a few. What items were missing in the kitchen that would have made your stay better?

  •  
  • Nice Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    cynthia b from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had the whole family staying, 5 adults, 1 infant and 2 dogs. It was great to have the fenced in yard for the dogs. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, eating and cooking utensils. Beds were comfortable and hot tub was a plus. The location was close to many places where we didn't have to travel very far to get where we needed to go.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2017

      Thank you so much for the review, we hope you stay with us again! This cabin is in one of our favorite Tahoe locations.

  •  
  • Great cabin

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lance N from SPARKS, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin in a quiet location. The bed in the master bedroom was very nice. It's is in a quiet location but still close enough to walk to the lake and restaurants. We have rented a lot of houses in this area this was one of the best. The management company was awesome too.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2017

      Thank you so much for the notes, we hope you stay with us again!

  •  
  • Meadow View Cabin Retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grass Valley , CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I were pleasantly surprised with the quaintness of the cabin. Recent upgrades added to the charm and comfort of the unit.

  •  
  • Nice quiet little cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    susan p from oceanside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed in this cute little cabin with my service animal. Our trip was to have a nice quiet three day getaway which is exactly what this cabin provided. The neighborhood was nice was a very short walk to the lake every morning and every evening. Several cute little cafés and coffee shops within walking distance. And the neighbors are all very friendly.

  •  
  • Spider Web House!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debby J from Coachella, California recommends this vacation rental

    The house is cute and cozy, but the maintenance & upkeep of the house was not very good, there were spider webs on and around every window in the house including the bedrooms & bathrooms There were rat/rodent dropping in the master bedroom behind the bed. There was very little hot water one shower in and it was done.

    • Manager Responded on 6/4/2017

      I am so sorry about the spider webs and mice (we don't have rats in Tahoe) the snowy winter and wet spring has driven the pests inside. We will check on the water heater, you should have been able to have more than one shower.

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from morgan hill, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great little cabin in town. Nice fenced backyard for the dogs. Would stay again

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2017

      Thank you! Please call us directly if you want to stay again we do offer repeat guest and off season discounts.

  •  
  • Trip of a lifetime!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark O from GIlroy, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the little log cabin. Had all amenities needed to have a great trip especially the hot tub! Good for meeting up with friends in the middle of town.
    Definitely would rent again. My snowmobile trailer even fit in the garage! There was leftover poop in the yard from a dog but otherwise ok

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2017

      Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it. Yes as the snow melts all sorts of things are appearing in yards-we will get that cleaned up. The winter of all winters has been challenging.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.936664,-119.986633

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways 3053 Harrison Avenue Unit 201 South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (866) 407-0245 rentals@laketahoegetaways.com

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon