HomeContactAbout 866-407-0245
Book by phone: (866) 407-0245

1965NP The Bears Den

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

1965 Nez Perce Drive South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 United States

The owners created the "Bears Den" at Lake Tahoe with family's looking to explore and play in Tahoe in mind. A complete makeover allowed the owners to add a total "Tahoe Package" to this home. With vaulted pine ceilings, cozy river rock wood burning fireplace, surround sound Satellite TV with DVD/VCR, a very private deck with a hot tub, a pool table/air hockey game(small size), and all log and pine furniture throughout this is exactly the Tahoe get-a-way you have been dreaming of!

Located in an upscale and secluded area of South Lake Tahoe this home is minutes to Sierra @Tahoe, Heavenly and Kirkwood. Fallen Leaf Lake and Echo Lake are just minutes away as well and all the glitter of the heart of South Shore's famous casinos are 13 minutes away!

Take a stroll down the street and hike into the Lake Tahoe back-country and Desolation Wilderness. If you love to ski, snowshoe, cross country ski, sled, mountain bike, hike or just goof off this is your next vacation destination. By the way, we provide all linens including flannel sheets, cozy down comforters. It truly is all right here at "The Bears Den".

Single Story
Living Room-Great Room with wood burning fireplace

New oven purchased and installed 1/3/19
New living room furniture installed 1/25/19

Home does not have air conditioning.

Dining room table seats 6
Bedroom 1 King Bed ( new mattress installed 7/8/19)
Bedroom 2 Queen
These bedrooms share a bath with shower
Bedroom 3 Sturdy Log Bunk Bed that is double down, single above
Full bath off the hallway
El Dorado County Vacation Rental Permit # 073085

Maximum Occupancy: 8 in beds space for 7
Maximum # of Vehicles: 3 vehicles must be parked in the driveway, the garage is not accessible.

Your dog is welcome but due to extra wear and tear on the property there will be a $25.00 a day pet fee.

Guest of record must be 25 years of age.
Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways is committed to doing everything we can on our part to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Here is what we are doing to keep our guests, employees and homeowners safe:

? All cleaning crews will be using EPA approved disinfectants, with disinfectant, sanitizer, and virucide that has been approved for and shown to be effective against coronavirus.
? Cleaning crews will be opening doors and windows throughout each clean to allow for the air flow and circulation of fresh air into the home.
? Our cleaning staff will be tackling and focusing on all highly touched surfaces as part of every departure clean. This includes things such as light switches, doorknobs & handles, tables & dining chairs, countertops, faucets & sinks, phones, TV remotes, etc.
? Cleaning crews will be emptying their vacuums at the end of every clean to avoid any cross contamination from one property to another.

Note for all reservations:
While staying here, please make sure to follow local ordinances (noise/maximum occupancy and maximum vehicles on site)We also require a signed rental agreement for every reservation and the person signing must be 25 years of age, must be staying at the property and have a copy of the signed rental agreement with them during their stay.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 1 story
Unit Code 1965NP
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1412 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities baby crib, combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, tub, twin/ single, Child's Highchair, Dining, DVD Player, Games, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wifi, Free Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Mountain View, Rural, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, No-contact check-in and check-out, 1 day (24 hours)
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, K-Cup Coffee Maker, Dishwasher
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Bunk Bed Double Down Single Abov
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Culture Free Summer Concerts, Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Geographic Near Hiking Trails, Near Skiing
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, Games, WIFI
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1543 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 46 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Recent renter

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newport, RI recommends this vacation rental

    This was the best vacation where everything was perfect: accomodations, weather, etc. The Bear's Den cabin is situated on a large wooded lot in a quiet neighborhood. It is decorated in a High Sierra/Tahoe/Bear motif which we loved. The cabin is just perfect: clean, nicely equipped, roomy, comfortable - just lovely. We can't wait to return. The Property Manager/Owner is right there for any assistance/questions.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2022

      Thank you! We so glad you enjoyed your stay and contact us next time for repeat guest discount!

  •  
  • September stay at the Bears Den

    Stayed 29 days ending in October, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim L from Mesa, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the bears den. The unit has everything to feel at home and enjoy our stay at Lake Tahoe. The hot tub is a nice extra that we really enjoyed. Kitchen is well equipped and everything is clean and comfortable. Beds are nice. Lots of comfortable seating in the main room. Management is very responsive to any questions or concerns we had.

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2022

      Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you come back again!

  •  
  • Nice Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wendy S from Orangevale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall this was a great place to stay. Everything we needed was there for us. The location is beautiful and very quiet. The only suggestion I would make is to update the pillows and sheets. Pillows were flat and old and the sheets were dingy. For the price of the rental these items should be decent.
    I would stay again and bring my own next time because it is a nice cabin.

  •  
  • Wonderful Space

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rob N recommends this vacation rental

    I celebrated my 40th birthday with friends and we had the most amazing time here. The house is in great condition and the owner is awesome! I highly recommend this for folks who do not want to have neighbors right next door!

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2022

      Thank you! Come back for your 41st!

  •  
  • 5 Star Lake Tahoe Experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aptos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a wonderful home with a great Lake Tahoe feel. The neighborhood location makes it feel like you are staying in the forest. The owner is super-helpful and goes out of her way to help. Highly recommended and we hope to return.

    • Manager Responded on 2/28/2022

      Thank you! Glad you got to experience a little fresh powder-Tahoe snowstorm.

  •  
  • Great for 2 families

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rossan C from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at the Bear's Den. We were 2 families each with 2 small children (toddlers and babies). The older kids loved the bunk bed. The place was spacious and comfortable. The hot tub was a hit too! We loved the location in Meyers. It served as a convenient place to go to Heavenly and Kirkwood for skiing.

    We had an issue with the stove - one of the burners wouldn't turn on. Michelle was very responsive.

  •  
  • Great location and home for stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from SAN JOSE, CA recommends this vacation rental

    the place is sparkly clean and spacious. Great location to heavenly and hiking trails.

  •  
  • Excellent Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Natalia C from Las Vegas, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Property has everything you need. Snow everywhere! Very nice and quite neighborhood. Beds were super comfortable although blankets didnt smell great everything was wonderful. We really enjoyed our first time in Lake Tahoe at this cabin.

  •  
  • Cozy and Comfortable

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joshua S from Reno, NV recommends this vacation rental

    My family (2 adults + 2 kids + 1 chihuahua) along with some close friends (2 adults + 1 kid) stayed for 5 nights, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Bear’s Den. The bunkbed was great for the kids, and the fact that the bunk room was tucked in the back of the house allowed for the adults to stay up and enjoy some adult time in the jacuzzi. The grill, the air purifier, the large table, and the comfy couches were all great. We also enjoyed the quiet of the neighborhood. Thanks for the great experience!

  •  
  • Bears Den

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandee F from Anderson, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Bears den was a great place to stay. It was just the right size for the 6 of us.

  •  
  • Bears Den

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hayward, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Good experience except not enough hot water for multiple showers. Nicely decorated, not tub was wonderful, well equiped kitchen.

  •  
  • awesome

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Victor G from Santa Rosa , CA recommends this vacation rental

    luv the cabin and how close it was everything

  •  
  • Best cabin ever!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharnae L from Moraga , CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is probably one of the best cabins I have ever stayed at- Literally! It is clean, entertaining, comfortable, spacious, and the hot tub is the icing on the cake and makes the whole experience come together. My little family and I had a blast cooking, shoveling snow, making a little sled hill, and just having fun playing games and relaxing. Thank you for letting us stay here we hope we can come back again!

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2021

      Thank you so much we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again soon.

  •  
  • Bear’s Den

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eileen A from Pinehurst , TX recommends this vacation rental

    Extremely relaxing.

  •  
  • Great home and great location.

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aaron K from NA, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Love the fireplace and hot tub. Our family only does homes that have that and allows dogs. Made our winter vacation amazing.

  •  
  • Fantastic stay - Cozy cabin and responsive management team!

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alexander L from San Francisco , CA recommends this vacation rental

    3 couples went away for 6 nights for a 26th birthday.

    Pros:

    The cabin was perfect - Cozy, spacious, and remote. The cabin is about 20 minutes from Heavenly/downtown South Lake Tahoe, while also near beautiful hiking trails. Perfect for our two dogs. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking everyday, and the bedrooms were comfortable. The living room also had a great area for board games, or for working remotely (4 of us were working for four days). The wifi isn't 100% perfect, but we were all able to work with minor hiccups. The hot tub was perfect as well - Great temperature and amazing to look at the stars when relaxing at night.

    The best part is how responsive Michelle and the management team is. We came prepared to come to the cabin based on all of the other comments (bring cooking utensils, old oven, etc), to find that the team had already taken care of everything based on previous feedback and comments. This is a great sign for any management company.

    Cons:

    The cabin was slightly dirty/dusty (but nothing you would not expect staying in a cabin, and the smoke from the fireplace sometimes got trapped in the living room. These conditions are not ideal if you have intense asthma/allergies.

    Wifi could be a little stronger if you plan on having 4+ people working, but if not it would be great for 1 or 2 people!

    There were not enough paper towels, but a grocery store ~5 minutes away so we could buy some easily.

    Overall:


    I would highly recommend staying at the Bears Den (or other Pinnacle Lake Tahoe homes)!

  •  
  • Thanksgiving Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel F from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice clean rental. Well maintained. simple check in and out. Quite location near the forest.

  •  
  • We love the Bear's Den!

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tara C from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at the bear's den. The location was perfect, just a short drive from many breweries and restaurants in town. The home was so cozy and beautiful - it had that perfect Tahoe cabin style charm. We spent many hours in front of the fireplace working on puzzles. Management was also very responsive and helpful with any questions we had. I would absolutely stay here again!

  •  
  • Weekend in Tahoe

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Jose , CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was quite lovely. It's in a quiet neighborhood in South Tahoe about 15 minutes from the downtown area. We found the cabin to be quite clean and well appointed. The furniture was comfortable, the hot tub fantastic and the large fire place was exactly what was needed for quiet and relaxing nights inside. overall it was a very lovely place to spend several days escaping from the city and daily grind.

  •  
  • Quiet and Charming

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle D from Bay Point, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was clean and in a very quiet neighborhood. It's a great place for a family or a getaway with your quarantine crew! The neighborhood is great for walking. THe hot tub was clean but VERY hot. Some basic items missing in the kitchen, so if you stay here and plan to cook, bring cooking oil and their was only one spatula, so you will need one of those too. Nice clean dishes, utensils and bathrooms. SOme of the plastic cups were a little gross. Even laundry on site and 2 bathrooms. TV was great for evenings inside. We didn't try the fireplace as it wasn't that cold yet. Heat was a little tempermental (either too hot or too cold). Yard is not fenced. But over all great place to stay.

  •  
  • Great location for a wonderful weekend vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandon R from Simi Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Adorable house in the woods. Well stocked and clean, perfect for our two families that went (4 adults, 4 kids). Private hot tub, BBQ, pool table, great kitchen, the works! About 10-15 minutes from the lake, close to the market. On the first day we talked about renting again next year!

  •  
  • Great Cabin!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Clara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fun five days in this cabin! The snow area in the backyard made a it a perfect spot to build a snowman. My daughter enjoyed sledding down a hill in the backyard. The DVD player wasn’t working and a new one was brought to us the next day. Great service! The location is great! Close to Adventure Mountain and the lake. The hot tub was clean and worked well.

  •  
  • Lovely Home

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Rosa, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house was very nice and close to everything. There was a dead animal smell that I let the rental company know about with no response. I also requested a later checkout as our daughter was in a horrible ski accident that required surgery and no one responded...They were very responsive when when collecting the deposit money however.

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2020

      I am a little confused as I did call after receiving your message and said you could stay as long as you needed since we did not have a guest checking in immediately after your stay, I also asked if you needed any assistance after the accident. Cell phone reception in Tahoe is often spotty and maybe you did not receive the message. . I had the home inspected and no one else reported a smell.

  •  
  • Beautiful Home for Christmas

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gayle P recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is very "Tahoe" like. Very private and spacious. The kitchen was complete with everything. The furniture was comfortable and the house was clean. The TV had many remotes and took us awhile to figure out which one turned the TV on. LOL! The pool table is not a regulation size, but a kiddy size, but the Hot Tub was the perfect end to an amazing day on the slopes. The fireplace was beautiful and they left lots of wood to burn, which I thought was very private as we bought our own. Would certainly recommend and stay there again



    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2020

      Thank you, we thought since it was Christmas we would provide a little extra firewood, not something we always do. We hope you come back and visit us again. We will check the tech notes to make sure the remotes make sense.

  •  
  • Quiet Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Morgan B from Roseburg, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The Good:
    -This is in a very quiet location, and it is a 5 minute drive to the "Y"
    -Plenty of plates and silverware so you don't have to run the dishwasher after every meal
    -The manager responded quickly to my email
    -Comfortable beds and cabin decor/furniture

    The bad:
    -Multiple safety hazards; broken window locks, a nail sticking up in the entry way to one of the bathrooms, a board on the ground on the side of the house with 2 rusty screws sticking out
    -Dried blood on the bed sheets
    -We couldn't get the DVD's to play, despite my background installing satellite systems, and knowledge of connecting equipment
    -The hot tub was unusable for the first few days, due to excessive chemicals that burned our eyes.

    I have stayed in probably 20 vacation rentals, and I do my best to share the good and the bad. I understand that no place is perfect, and I would likely stay here again.

  •  
  • Best Tahoe trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay at this home, it was perfect for our family

  •  
  • Wonderful house!

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer M from Turlock, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Bear's Den is in a great location in a quiet neighborhood. While it is set slightly out of town it is just a couple of minutes drive to the grocery stores or great restaurants. The home itself is well stocked with everything you need and a great single story layout if you have someone in your group with limited mobility. Would highly recommend.

  •  
  • Great Family Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Candace J from Twin Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This cute little cabin was convenient to get to, very clean, and the hot tub was wonderful to soak in. The table is large; great for board games and family dinners.

  •  
  • Wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Ynez, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, clean and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 5/15/2019

      Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • A perfect getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diana N from Highland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A nice remodel especially if you want to get a little way away from the town and enjoy the backcountry. We enjoyed going to the end of the street and being able to take our husky for long walks, and my husband even took him out for cross country skiing. I don’t know who loved it more, us, or our husky! It was also an easy enough drive to Heavenly, Stateline, and Sierra-at-Tahoe. Pinnacle was quick to respond to a question about the hot tub. No problems overall. Bath rooms could use a little more updating, but served our purposes well. Took multiple tries to get the lock box locked again, but finally got it. Overall, a great stay, and would return in the future to this home.

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2019

      Thank you for the notes, it is a great location for people that like to explore our forest. Appreciate the feedback on the bathrooms, considering an upgrade but need to figure out how to make it work!

  •  
  • Great Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from torrance, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time doing a vacation rental and we enjoyed it so much! Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to us. We loved it and can't wait to come back. It had everything we needed!

    • Manager Responded on 3/13/2019

      Thank you! Come back in the summer, it is a great place to stay and use as your home base for hiking and exploring all around Tahoe.

  •  
  • Cozy Family Rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from pleasant hill, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were four adults, two eight year olds, and two dogs. This home couldn't have been better. Nice back yard for kids and dogs and even better at the end of street is an awesome meadow to lets dogs and kids play and sled. My favorite part was turning off all the house lights and stargazing in the hot tub :)

  •  
  • Great Location - Quiet, Reasonable Rate

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William S from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Other than the living room furniture needing new covers instead of arm covers. We really liked the house and location. Will rent again

    • Manager Responded on 3/13/2019

      All new furniture in the living room--purchased in January of 2019!

  •  
  • Cozy and rustic cabin in the woods

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greshma J from WEST VALLEY CITY, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Pros:
    1. Good location and easy to find. Not too far from the lake, hidden falls trail, tallac historic site etc.,
    2. The cabin was clean and stocked with enough towels, blankets etc and some toiletries.
    3. The woods behind the cabin is a nice and peaceful spot to sit down for a quiet morning or unwind for the day in the evening.
    4. Comfortable bedrooms

    Cons:
    1. Kitchen is tiny, especially when you have a large group of people.
    2. Driveway is too small to park more than 2 cars.
    3. The bathrooms in the cabin require see upkeep. The shower in one bathroom was sagging downwards, it seemed like the floor underneath it had rotted. The shower settings are weird, it's hard to figure out what is hot and what is cold.

  •  
  • Great cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sally M from Plays vista, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Property Managers were professional and kind and the cabin was absolutely perfect! Stocked beautifully and we loved the hot tub too! We will definitely rent again on our next trip to gorgeous Tahoe!

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2018

      Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • A great Tahoe vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve P from Stockton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great cabin for our family. Everything was clean and well stocked with everything that we needed. Hot tub was very nice and got used nightly. Very quiet neighborhood.

    There’s stores and anything else you’ll need to buy with a quick 10-15 minute drive into town.

    The staff at Pinnicle was very friendly and helpful with any question that I had. Check-in instructions were very thorough and easy to follow.

    Can’t wait till the next trip!

  •  
  • Bear’s Den

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    April W from Livermore, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The property was ok for our short visit.

  •  
  • We wish we could stay longer

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Piedmont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed there over our kid's spring break for spring ski at Sierra at Tahoe. (First week of April). It is about 15 min. drive from the ski ground and convenient location. We are glad we bought all the food and beverages before we approached to the area because there's no large grocery stores near by. The biggest reason we booked this place was the hot tub, which was great! Good temperature, big enough for the family of 5. We loved the cleanliness of kitchen, bathrooms, bed linens, etc. All the tableware and cookware are sufficient and served their purpose. The email instructions were very detailed and easy to understand how to use the key box and the spare key location was easy to find. One thing depends on your cellphone carrier you may have a bad reception to read the email instruction, so we had to drive back to the highway to download and screenshot the email instruction. I could have used WiFi? but the password was also in that email!. We'd definitely recommend this place to my family friends and hope we come back with our friends and extended family as well.

    • Manager Responded on 4/30/2018

      Thank you, so glad you enjoyed the Bear's Den and hope you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Great Getaway for Families

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark P from san francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Bear's Den was a great getaway for us. We were three families with young kids and the cabin didn't feel cramped at all. There was a storm the day before so fresh snow on the ground when we got there. The large backyard was a favorite for the kids wanting to play in the snow. Centrally located, the cabin was close enough to the ski resorts (15 min to Sierra at Tahoe) yet far enough removed for a quiet evening. Lira's supermarket less than 10 minutes away for quick trips to the store. Will definitely recommend to friends looking for a similar experience.

  •  
  • Perfect Tahoe Sanctuary!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle L from Santa Clara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This place is a perfect Tahoe home away from home. It's clean and cozy but spacious, and comes with all the amenities of home. The dining table is the perfect place for dinner gatherings or evening games, and the big fireplace warms the room and creates a magical ambiance. The bedrooms are big and the bunks are great for the kiddos. And the hot tub is an added bonus! Great way to relax in the afternoon or under the stars at night. The location may not be ideal for all (it's close to Sierra but not near Heavenly or the casinos) but it's quiet and only about a 20 minute drive to Stateline. I love this place and highly recommend; can't wait to go back!

    • Manager Responded on 1/15/2018

      Thank you-we hope you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Great x-mas vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan A from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    So great to stay at the Bear's Den! Super close to town, beautiful trails to hike in the snow, big house to feel like we all had enough space and an amazing fireplace. Would absolutely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/15/2018

      Thank you! We hope you stay with us again-we may even have snow next time.

  •  
  • Diego’s bear birthday

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julio P from Pacifica, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you again for this beautiful experience I’m really sorry I’m doing my review this late but you know we always are happy to come to Lake Tahoe and rent this beautiful house that it has everything we need we always come for my son’s birthday he doesn’t like to have a celebration for his birthday he loves to come here and be with his family I really appreciate and love this house everything is close we enjoy the jacuzzi everything is perfect thank you so much 🙂

  •  
  • Great place, not suitable for more than 7

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica S from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The only issue was that one of the beds (the sofa bed) was very uncomfortable and really not suitable for sleeping in. There were also no sheets available for this bed. Luckily our group of 7 was able to manage comfortably with the other beds that were available.

    • Manager Responded on 11/30/2017

      Thank you for the notes, will look into replacing the sofa bed (unfortunately pull out couches are usually uncomfortable) and yes sheets will be in the linen closet.

  •  
  • Memories on memorial weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ernesto T from Rocklin, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at the Bears Den was amazing. My family and I will definitely be there again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 6/4/2017

      Thank you! You are welcome back any time.

  •  
  • Wonderful Multi-Family Ski Weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael W recommends this vacation rental

    My party, which included three toddlers and their parents, had a WONDERFUL time at The Bear's Den. The house is well-sized and perfectly appointment. We loved the hot tub, and the house is perfectly situated (far enough from South Lake to avoid the crowds, close to the ski resorts and hiking). We also had fantastic interactions with the management team (Beverly and Michelle). We look forward to returning soon!

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2017

      Thank you! We hope you stay with us again, call directly as we do offer mid week and repeat guest discounts.

  •  
  • Diego's snowy birthday

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julio P from Pacifica, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you so much for this beautiful experience at The Bear's Den it was our son's birthday and we had a great time we are glad that we found this nice and cozy place to expend a weekend with our family. I'm sorry our review is late but the holidays and work make our days so busy we love this place and we would hope to come back. We came at the perfect time when there was snow every where and the kids could make a big slide to play. I recommend this property for future vacations The Bears's Den Cabin is a place that it has everything you need the kitchen is equip the rooms are cozy there's a nice Jacuzzi the living room is big and it has a pool table. Thank you again for this beautiful time.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.858442,-120.038626

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways 3053 Harrison Avenue Unit 201 South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (866) 407-0245 rentals@laketahoegetaways.com

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon