HomeContactAbout 866-407-0245
Book by phone: (866) 407-0245

Mewuk Mountain Lodge 2086M

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Cats, Dogs allowed.

2086 Mewuk Drive South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 United States

The Mewuk Mountain Lodge has a mountain rustic feel but with all new and modern amenities including a remodeled granite kitchen and bar, remodeled bathrooms and a fantastic Great Room with fireplace and mountain views. Situated in a quiet area away from the noise and traffic and backing directly to miles and miles of National Forest The Mewuk Mountain Lodge offers convenience, privacy and mountain ambiance. Bring your cross-country skis, snowshoes, snowmobiles, mountain bikes or just your hiking boots for outdoor adventures directly out your back door. This home also has a hot tub!


Bedroom 1-Queen Bed First Floor
Bedroom 2- Queen Bed Second Floor
Bedroom 3 - Two Twin Beds Second Floor
Loft-Full Size Futon Second Floor
Bedroom 4 -Queen and Twin Bed Third Floor

This home does not have air conditioning.

Note for all reservations:
The guest of record has two choices for damage/security protection. The guest of record can purchase a damage insurance policy for $49.00. This policy covers up to $3,000.00 worth of accidental damage as long as it is reported and is accidental. If the guest of record does not want to purchase a damage insurance policy there will be a security deposit required. Security deposits are refundable if there is no damage to the property.

El Dorado County Permit # 2018

Maximum Occupancy: 10
Maximum # of Vehicles: 3
Guest of Record Must Be at Least 25

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge, 3 story
Unit Code 2086M
Beds 3 queen beds, 3 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 0.5 loft, 7 dining seats
Floor Area 1700 square feet
Pets Cats, Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities queen, shower, toilet, twin/ single, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, marina, museums, nude beach, playground, recreation center, restaurants, synagogues, waterfalls, Dining, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, roller blading, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Gas Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Geographic Near Hiking Trails
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, Stereo System, Games
Average Manager Rating (Based on 725 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
93 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Classic Tahoe Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    CHRISTIAN S from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property managers had great communication through email, we got into the house without skipping a beat and it was more than enough to accommodate all of us.

    My only feedback is that the beds could be better.

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2018

      Thank you, we will share the bed information with the homeowner. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and visit again.

  •  
  • We love this place and definitely would go back one day!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BERKELEY, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoy the place very much. It’s very comfortable and it’s big enough to accommodate up to 10 and pet friendly. We all had fun staying there’s d wish we had more time to stay longer. The hot tub is a plus if you go hiking all day and it’s a great way to relax and decompress. Overall it has everything we needed. The only thing weird is that there are too many light switch in the kitchen and the medicine cabinet upstairs has a weird light fixture that is blocking the cabinet, otherwise everything is great!

  •  
  • Tranquil Getaway!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark B from Pleasant Hill, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great, quiet location! Excellent for south-end activities; golf outings, nature, Myers eats, and the convenience of being close to the grade and avoiding So. Lake Tahoe traffic.

  •  
  • A nice cab

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West valley city, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    Was a very nice cab we enjoy the location and was really good equiped

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2018

      Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Tahoe cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Abilene, KS recommends this vacation rental

    My family of 6 stayed for 4 days and enjoyed the cabin very much. The kids loved it! There were plenty of towels, dishes, silverware and everything a larger family needs which was really nice, allowed me to enjoy more time with family and less time doing multiple loads of dishes daily.
    The cabin is smaller than the pictures appear but we all still had plenty of space.
    The cabin was fairly clean did have a couple of dishes that were put away and dirty. There were some cobwebs that were in the corners of the bedroom downstairs and in the large windows but other than that it was nice.
    The hot tub was an added bonus that we used almost every evening.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2018

      Thank you for the feedback, we are glad you had a good visit.

  •  
  • May Tahoe weekend.

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    wyman a from Santa Clara , California recommends this vacation rental

    House was amazing! Will stay there again! Very convient location, nice neighbors, very clean roomy house.!

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2018

      Thank you! We had glad you had a good stay and hope you stay with us again.

  •  
  • A Long Weekend Getaway to Remember

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jillian G from Saint Albans, ME recommends this vacation rental

    Ten years ago, four girls started working in Walt Disney World on the College Program. Ten years later they are still friends and meet up in Lake Tahoe with their significant others to enjoy some downtime with eachother. The trip was a huge success!!

  •  
  • Charles & Bonnie Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bonnie & Charles C from Lompoc, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay. The house was a beautiful house with very good furnishings, with very nice bathrooms. we will recommend Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways to everyone.

  •  
  • 2086 mewuk

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    paula t from oakland, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    it was ok, seemed a bit run down. Sofa worn out and smelly. Dinner table chairs very hard to sit in, bad design. Microwave in disrepair. Towel rack broken. Towels really rough and old. No hot tub maintenance.
    Nice cabin, great location.

  •  
  • Mewuk Lodrge is great!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    sandra o from Cotati, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This property is easy to get to from hwy 50, is beautifully designed and immaculate with a beautiful view from the back deck. It is very roomy and well stocked with necessities. The neighborhood is quiet and the drive to town is only about 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend this property-it would be perfect for a large family as there is so much sleeping space. The property is very well maintained, and the manager provided excellent customer service.

  •  
  • Thank you very much!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Union City, California recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a wonderful weekend there. Thank you for providing us this sweet home to gather together. Event though the hot pot didn't work, your quick response was still touching. I believe that next time we will be there again!! Thank you so much!

  •  
  • Great vacation house for our family.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sung K from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Location, amenities, cleanness were good.
    We couldn't find the 3rd bath. One in the first floor, and the other in 2nd floor, and that's all.
    It would be perfect if it had better TV in living room.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2017

      Thank you for the feedback, we will check that TV in the living room.

  •  
  • Nice place to stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from malmedy, XX recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place, comfortable and clean. Good hot tube.

  •  
  • Comfy Quiet Space

    Stayed 120 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Micaiah F from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our ski lease has been in the Mewuk Mountain lodge for 3 years now. I really love the house.

    • Manager Responded on 6/4/2017

      Thank you! Let us know if you need a ski lease next year, we are already getting requests.

  •  
  • Nice location, nice property, everything as expected

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jiri K from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything as expected for a good price. Hot tub was nice, gass grill functional, kitchen reasonably equipped. Deck has pretty view. Did not use the fireplace.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.854423,-120.038432

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways 3045 Harrison Avenue South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (866) 407-0245 rentals@laketahoegetaways.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon